Privacy policy

Thank you for visiting our website and for your interest in our company. We take the protection and confidential treatment of your personal data very seriously, so you can use our website with confidence. 

The purpose of this privacy policy is to give you an overview of what data we collect when you visit our website, when we collect this data and what we do with it. Your data is always handled in compliance with the applicable data protection legislation.

This privacy policy applies to the EPIC Suisse AG website www.epic.ch (hereinafter “EPIC”).

Data collection

What data do we collect?

Our IT systems automatically capture general information and data whenever you visit our website. This includes your IP address, the date and precise time of access and the pages viewed. It is impossible to determine your identity based on this data. We only use this information for statistical analysis purposes to optimise user experience.

It is possible to use our website without entering any personal information. We only collect personal data that you share with us. We also collect personal data if you contact us (e.g. by e-mail). 

Use and sharing of your data

How do we use your personal data?

We store and use the personal data you submit via our website only in connection to process/respond to your enquiry and for technical administration purposes. To do so, we may also pass your data to the relevant group company or third party. 

Do we pass on your data to third parties?

We only ever pass on your personal data to a third party if:

  • we have your express consent;
  • it is in connection with the services of EPIC Suisse AG (including the administration of our website and the provision of the services requested by you);
  • we are legally required to do so; or
  • it is necessary to enforce, exercise or defend legal claims and there is no overriding interest in not having your data passed on.

We will never sell your data or share it with a third party for any reason other than those listed above.

Cookies

We use our own cookies and cookies of partner companies on our website.

What are cookies and how are they used? 

Cookies are small files that are stored on your computer or mobile device when you visit a website. We use the information these cookies collect to make our web pages load faster, to improve our website, enhance user experience, and for statistical purposes. The cookies used on our website do not collect any personal data, and they are always analysed anonymously.

You can choose whether or not you wish cookies from our website to be stored on your computer. You can choose to deactivate cookies or change your cookie preferences in your browser’s settings at any time. You can also delete any stored cookies at any time.

What cookies do we use?

We use both session and persistent cookies. Persistent cookies remain on your computer or mobile device even after your browser session has been terminated. This enables us to recognise you automatically in your next session and to display the website with your preferred settings (e.g. your choice of language). Our aim is to make our website more user-friendly, efficient and secure. The cookies are stored on your device for a period of between one month and ten years and are automatically deleted once they expire. 

What happens if our cookies are restricted or blocked altogether? 

If you decide not to accept our cookies or those of our partner companies, you may not be able to see certain information on our website or to use certain features that might enhance your visit.

Web analytics

We use web analytics services to constantly improve our website, so that we can offer you an even better service in future. These web analytics services use tracking technologies to identify areas with potential for improvement and to ensure that the design of our website suits users’ needs.

Which web analytics services do we use?

For our website, we use:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics is a tool of Google LLC, Mountain View (CA), USA (“Google”). The cookies used by Google Analytics are stored on your computer or mobile device and enable your use of our web to be analysed. 

The information generated by the cookie regarding your use of this website, such as your browser type and version, which operating system you use, the website that led you to our page (referrer URL), your computer’s IP address and the time of the server request, is sent to and stored on a Google server (generally in the USA). Please note that for this website an anonymisation step has been added in Google Analytics to ensure that IP addresses are logged anonymously (IP masking). The activation of IP anonymisation for this website means that Google will only store your IP address in truncated form within a member state of the European Union or another signatory state to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. As such, it is not possible to identify your devices. Only in exceptional circumstances will the full IP address be sent to a Google server in the USA and truncated there. Google will not combine the IP address transmitted by your browser in connection with Google Analytics with any other data. You can find further information on the terms of service for Google Analytics and data protection at: google.com and policies.google.com.

Google uses this information on our behalf to evaluate how you use the site, to compile website activity reports and to provide us as the website operator with other services related to website and internet usage. The recipient of the data collected is Google.

You can block Google cookies by adjusting the relevant setting in your browser; however, you will not be able to use all the features of the website to their full extent.

To prevent cookie data in connection with your use of the website (including your IP address) from being used by Google, you can download and install a browser plug-in available at tools.google.com this opt-out cookie will prevent Google Analytics from collecting your data when you visit our website.

Hyperlinks

Our website contains hyperlinks to websites that EPIC does not operate or monitor. EPIC bears no responsibility for the content of such websites or the way in which they handle your personal data. We recommend that you read each website’s privacy policy. 

Normally, we display the link and a separate click is required to access the third-party website. However, the following exceptions should be noted:

Google Maps

In order to better display the locations of our properties, our website incorporates Google Maps from Google LLC, Mountain View (CA), USA (“Google”).

As soon as you load a page with an incorporated map from Google Maps, information on your use of our website (such as your IP address) is sent to and stored on Google servers in the USA. This happens no matter whether you are logged into a Google user account or whether no user account exists. If you are logged into Google, your data will be directly linked to your account. If you do not wish this activity to be linked to your Google profile, you will need to log out of your Google user account. Google stores your data (even for users who are not logged in) in the form of a user profile and evaluates this for the purposes of advertising, market research and/or the design of its website around users’ needs. You have the right to object to the creation of such a user profile. To exercise this right, you must notify Google directly.

If you do not agree to the future transfer of your data to Google in connection with the use of Google Maps, you have the option of completely deactivating the Google Maps web service by turning off the JavaScript application in your browser. This will then prevent the use of Google Maps, and hence the display of any maps, on our website.

You can find extensive information on the purpose and scope of data collection and data processing by Google in the terms of service for Google Maps and Google’s privacy policy. These pages also contain further information on your rights in this regard and the settings you can apply to protect your privacy: google.com and policies.google.com.

Data security

We use suitable security measures to protect the personal data that we collect on the users of our website. The data we collect is stored on secure servers. We have appropriate technical and organisational security measures in place to protect against loss, destruction or manipulation of data. Your data is also protected against access, amendment or dissemination by unauthorised persons. All data that you submit to us when signing up to newsletters or using contact forms is encrypted during transmission. We use the SSL (Secure Socket Layer) security standard during transmission; this is supported by most browsers. In the knowledge that the online transfer of information always entails a degree of security risk, we strive to continually improve our security measures in line with technological developments.

Subject access requests

You have the right to demand information on the personal data that we have processed in relation to you. If, despite our efforts to ensure that all data is correct and up-to-date, we hold inaccurate information on you, you may demand that we rectify, supplement or destroy data that we hold on you. To exercise this right, you can contact EPIC at the address given below.

Contact

Please direct any questions concerning this privacy policy or any other data protection matters to:

EPIC Suisse AG
Seefeldstrasse 5a
8008 Zürich
info@epic.ch

webcontact-epic@itds.ch

Déclaration de confidentialité

Nous vous remercions de votre visite sur notre site Internet et de l’intérêt que vous portez à notre entreprise. Nous accordons une grande importance à la protection de vos données personnelles et à leur traitement confidentiel, afin que vous puissiez vous sentir à l’aise et en sécurité lors de la consultation de nos pages web. 

Au travers de cette déclaration de confidentialité, nous souhaitons vous exposer quelles données nous collectons à votre sujet, et à quel moment, en rapport avec votre navigation sur notre site Internet et la façon dont nous utilisons ces données. Nous procédons évidemment dans le respect des prescriptions applicables en matière de protection des données.

Cette déclaration de confidentialité s’applique au site Internet www.epic.ch de la société EPIC Suisse AG (ci-après dénommées conjointement «EPIC»).

Collecte des données

Quelles données recueillons-nous?

Lors de votre visite sur notre site Internet, des données et des informations d’ordre général sont automatiquement enregistrées par nos systèmes informatiques. En font notamment partie votre adresse IP, la date et l’heure exacte de votre accès ou les pages que vous avez consultées. Ces données ne nous permettent en aucun cas de vous identifier et nous les utilisons exclusivement pour évaluer d’un point de vue statistique l’utilisation de notre site Internet, ainsi que pour optimiser et adapter sa conception aux besoins des internautes.

L’utilisation de notre site Internet est possible sans avoir à saisir la moindre donnée à caractère personnel. Nous ne collectons des données à caractère personnel à votre sujet que si vous nous les communiquez. Nous collectons également des données à caractère personnel à votre sujet dans le cadre d’une prise de contact (p. ex. par e-mail).

Utilisation et transfert des données

Comment utilisons-nous vos données à caractère personnel?

Les données à caractère personnel que nous recueillons à votre sujet sur notre site Internet sont exclusivement enregistrées et utilisées par nos soins dans le cadre des services auxquels vous vous êtes inscrit, pour donner suite à vos questions et demandes ou pour une prise de contact et l’administration technique qui y est rattachée. Le cas échéant, ces données sont transmises à la société du Groupe responsable ou à des tiers. 

Transmettons-nous vos données à des tiers?

Toute transmission à un tiers de vos données à caractère personnel n’a lieu que dans les conditions suivantes:

  • avec votre consentement exprès;
  • pour la fourniture de prestations de EPIC Suisse AG et de ses filiales (y compris la gestion de notre site Internet et l’offre des services demandés par vos soins);
  • si la transmission est une obligation légale; ou
  • si la transmission est nécessaire pour faire valoir, exercer ou défendre un droit en justice, à condition que vous n’ayez aucun intérêt prépondérant et digne de protection à la non-diffusion de vos données.

En aucun cas, nous ne vendons ni ne mettons vos données à disposition de tiers à d’autres fins que dans les situations mentionnées ci-dessus.

Cookies

Nous utilisons nos propres cookies ainsi que les cookies d’entreprises partenaires sur notre site Internet.

Que sont les cookies et à quoi servent-ils? 

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers enregistrés sur votre ordinateur ou votre équipement mobile lorsque vous visitez notre site Internet. Nous utilisons les informations obtenues grâce à ces cookies pour simplifier la navigation et l’utilisation de nos pages web, pour adapter notre site Internet aux besoins des internautes et l’améliorer, ainsi qu’à des fins statistiques. Aucune donnée à caractère personnel n’est collectée sur notre site Internet au moyen des cookies utilisés. L’évaluation reste donc anonyme.

Vous pouvez toutefois décider d’autoriser ou de refuser l’enregistrement des cookies de notre site Internet sur votre ordinateur. Si vous préférez refuser, vous pouvez désactiver à tout moment l’option correspondante dans les paramètres système de votre navigateur ou activer les paramètres de votre choix au sujet des cookies. Par ailleurs, vous pouvez supprimer les cookies déjà enregistrés à n’importe quel moment.

Quels cookies utilisons-nous?

Nous utilisons des cookies temporaires et permanents. Les cookies permanents demeurent enregistrés sur votre ordinateur ou votre équipement mobile, même après la fin de votre session de navigation. Nous avons ainsi la possibilité de vous identifier automatiquement lors de la session suivante et de vous afficher le site Internet avec vos options préférées (p. ex. la langue). De cette manière, nous voulons rendre notre site Internet plus convivial, efficace et sûr. Les cookies sont enregistrés pour une durée variant d’un mois à dix ans, puis supprimés automatiquement à l’expiration du délai programmé. 

Que se passe-t-il lorsque l’utilisation de nos cookies est limitée ou interdite? 

Si vous décidez de refuser l’utilisation de nos cookies ou les cookies de nos entreprises partenaires, veuillez noter que vous risquez de ne pas visualiser certaines informations sur notre site Internet et que vous ne pourrez pas bénéficier de certaines fonctions qui pourraient améliorer votre navigation.

Services d’analyse web

Nous utilisons des services d’analyse web sur notre site Internet, car nous nous inscrivons dans une démarche d’amélioration continue et désirons vous proposer un service toujours plus satisfaisant. Pour identifier les potentiels d’amélioration et adapter la conception de notre site Internet aux besoins des internautes, nous employons des services d’analyse web appelés technologies de traçage.

Quels services d’analyse web utilisons-nous?

Pour nos pages web, nous utilisons les services suivants:

Google Analytics

Google Analytics est un service d’analyse web de la société Google LLC, Mountain View (CA), Etats-Unis («Google»). Les cookies utilisés par Google Analytics sont enregistrés sur votre ordinateur ou votre équipement mobile pour permettre l’analyse de l’utilisation de notre site Internet. 

Les informations générées par ces cookies sur votre utilisation de ce site Internet, comme le type / la version du navigateur, le système d’exploitation, le site Internet à partir duquel l’accès a été initié (URL du référent), l’adresse IP de l’ordinateur accédant au site et l’heure de la requête au serveur, sont transmises à un serveur appartenant à Google (en particulier aux Etats-Unis), où elles sont sauvegardées. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que le service Google Analytics a été enrichi sur ce site Internet en vue d’assurer l’anonymisation IP, à savoir l’enregistrement anonyme des adresses IP (également appelé «IP-Masking»). Grâce à l’activation de l’anonymisation IP sur ce site Internet, votre adresse IP est au préalable tronquée par Google au sein des Etats membres de l’Union européenne ou dans d’autres Etats signataires du Traité instaurant l’Espace Economique Européen. Toute identification de vos équipements est donc impossible. L’adresse IP complète n’est transmise à un serveur appartenant à Google aux Etats-Unis, puis tronquée sur place que dans certains cas exceptionnels. L’adresse IP transmise par votre navigateur dans le contexte de Google Analytics n’est pas fusionnée avec les autres données collectées par Google. Pour de plus amples informations sur les conditions d’utilisation de Google Analytics et la protection des données, consultez: google.com ou policies.google.com.

Google utilise ces informations pour notre compte dans le but d’évaluer l’utilisation de notre site Internet, de compiler des rapports sur les activités sur le site Internet et de nous fournir, en tant qu’exploitant de sites web, d’autres prestations de services relatives à l’utilisation du site Internet et à l’usage d’Internet en général. Google est le destinataire des données collectées.

Vous pouvez empêcher l’enregistrement des cookies de Google en paramétrant votre navigateur en conséquence; nous attirons néanmoins votre attention sur le fait que, dans un tel cas, vous ne pourrez éventuellement pas bénéficier de l’ensemble des fonctionnalités de ce site Internet.

Vous pouvez également empêcher le transfert des données générées par ces cookies sur votre utilisation de ce site Internet (y compris votre adresse IP) à Google, ainsi que le traitement de ces données par Google en téléchargeant et en installant le module complémentaire de navigateur disponible à l’adresse suivante: tools.google.com ces cookies de désactivation empêchent tout enregistrement ultérieur de vos données par Google Analytics lors d’une visite de notre site Internet.

Liens hypertextes

Notre site Internet comporte des liens hypertextes vers d’autres sites, qui ne sont ni exploités ni contrôlés par EPIC. EPIC ne saurait être tenue pour responsable de leur contenu et de l’utilisation de vos données personnelles. Nous vous recommandons de lire les déclarations de confidentialité qui y sont appliquées. 

En principe, nous vous indiquons les liens et il est nécessaire de cliquer dessus pour accéder aux sites Internet de tiers. Il convient pourtant de tenir compte des exceptions suivantes:

Google Maps

Pour mieux illustrer les localisations géographiques de nos biens immobiliers, des cartes Google Maps de Google LLC., Mountain View (CA), Etats-Unis («Google») sont intégrées sur les pages de notre site.

Dès l’accès aux sous-pages sur lesquelles une carte Google Maps est incorporée, des informations sur l’utilisation de notre site Internet (p. ex. votre adresse IP) sont transmises au serveur de Google aux Etats-Unis, où elles sont sauvegardées. Ce transfert s’effectue indépendamment du fait que Google mette à votre disposition ou pas un compte d’utilisateur pour vous connecter. Si vous disposez d’un compte Google pour vous connecter, vos données sont directement associées à votre compte. Si vous ne souhaitez pas que Google procède à cette association avec votre profil, vous devez vous déconnecter de votre compte d’utilisateur Google. Google enregistre vos données (même pour les utilisateurs non connectés) sous la forme d’un profil d’utilisation et les évalue à des fins de publicité, d’étude de marché et/ou d’agencement de son site Internet adapté aux besoins des utilisateurs. Vous disposez d’un droit d’opposition à l’encontre de la constitution d’un tel profil d’utilisation, que vous devez exercer en vous adressant à Google.

Si vous êtes en désaccord avec la communication ultérieure de vos données à Google dans le cadre de l’utilisation de Google Maps, vous avez aussi la possibilité de désactiver complètement le service web de Google Maps en bloquant l’application JavaScript dans votre navigateur. Dès lors, Google Maps et l’affichage des cartes sur notre site Internet ne peuvent plus être utilisés.

Des informations détaillées sur l’objet et l’ampleur de la collecte des données ainsi que leur traitement par Google sont disponibles dans les conditions d’utilisation de Google Maps et les règles de confidentialité de Google. Vous y trouverez également des informations complémentaires sur vos droits dans ce domaine et sur les paramétrages possibles pour protéger votre vie privée: google.com ou policies.google.com.

Sécurité des données

Nous mettons en œuvre des mesures de sécurité appropriées pour protéger les données à caractère personnel collectées par nos soins au sujet des visiteurs de notre site Internet. Toutes les données collectées par nos soins sont sauvegardées sur des serveurs sécurisés. Nous disposons de mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles adaptées contre la perte, la destruction et la manipulation. En outre, vos données sont protégées contre tout accès, modification ou diffusion par des personnes non autorisées. Toutes les données que vous nous communiquez par le biais de nos formulaires d’inscription et de contact sont transmises sous forme cryptée. Nous employons la transmission SSL (Secure Socket Layer), un protocole de sécurité pris en charge par la plupart des navigateurs. Sachant que les informations transitant par Internet sont toujours soumises à un certain degré de risque en matière de sécurité, nous nous efforçons d’améliorer continuellement nos mesures de sécurité en fonction des évolutions technologiques.

Droits des personnes concernées

Vous avez le droit d’exiger de notre part des renseignements sur vos données à caractère personnel traitées par nos soins. Si, en dépit de nos efforts concernant l’exactitude et l’actualité des données, des informations erronées vous concernant sont sauvegardées par nos soins, vous pouvez demander leur rectification ou leur modification, voire leur destruction. Pour faire valoir ces droits, il vous suffit de contacter EPIC à l’adresse indiquée ci-dessous.

Contact

Pour toute question sur cette déclaration de confidentialité ou toute autre demande en rapport avec la protection des données, veuillez vous adresser à:

EPIC Suisse AG
Seefeldstrasse 5a
8008 Zürich
info@epic.ch

webcontact-epic@itds.ch